
Hawaii Revised Statutes (HRS) Chapter 339D provides, in part: 
• Collector definition: “Collector” means a person that accepts electronic devices for reuse or delivers the devices

to a recycler for the purposes of this chapter.
• Collectors shall register with the Department of Health (DOH) and pay to the department a registration fee of

$250.00 by January 1, 2023 and annually thereafter.
• Collectors shall maintain records for a minimum of five years of the following: the amount, in weight, of

electronic devices it has collected for recycling and reuse and the amounts sent for recycling and reuse and bills
of lading or weight tickets for all electronic devices sent for recycling or reuse.

• Collectors shall report to the DOH by March 31, 2024 and annually thereafter, the weight of all electronic
devices collected for recycling or reuse in the previous year.  Reports shall be submitted on forms prescribed by
the DOH and shall indicate the weight of electronic devices sent to each recycler and the number of electronic
devices that were reused.

• Collectors shall possess and maintain all necessary business and environmental permits.

Collector Information

Collector Name: __________________________________________________________

Address: ________________________________________________________________

City: _______________________________ State: ___________ Zip Code: ___________

Phone: ____________________________ Website: _____________________________

Contact Information

Name: ________________________________ Title: _____________________________

Phone: ____________________________ Email: ________________________________

I hereby certify that I have been authorized to register the above named entity and will comply 
with the requirements of HRS Chapter 339D. 

____________________________________ _________________________ 
Signature of Authorized Representative Date 

____________________________________ _________________________ 
Print Name Title 

Completed registration form and $250.00 fee payment are due by January 1st each year. 

Make checks payable to: Hawaii Department of Health   

State of Hawaii 
Department of Health 
Solid and Hazardous Waste Branch 
2827 Waimano Home Rd. #100 
Pearl City, HI 96782 

Hawaii Electronic Device 

Recycling and Recovery Law 

Collector Registration Form 

Mail form and payment to: 
Hawaii Department of Health 
Solid and Hazardous Waste Branch 
2827 Waimano Home Rd. #100 
Pearl City, HI 96782 

Contact Information:  
Solid and Hazardous Waste Branch 
Phone: (808) 586-4226 
Fax: (808) 586-7509 
www.hawaii.gov/ewaste  

http://www.hawaii.gov/ewaste
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