
 
 
SANITATION BRANCH 
99-945 HALAWA VALLEY STREET 
AIEA, HAWAII 96701 
TELEPHONE NUMBER:  (808) 586-8000    FAX:  (808) 586-8040 

STATE OF HAWAII 
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH 

 
 

APPLICATION FOR NEW TATTOO ARTIST LICENSE 
(Please type or print clearly in black or blue ink) 

 
 
NAME:  
 (Last Name) (First Name) (M.I.) 
   

MAILING ADDRESS:  
 (Number and Name of Street and Apartment No.) 
  

 
 

 (City) (State) (Zip Code) 

    

TELEPHONE NUMBER:    
 
Is this for a tattoo convention in Hawaii? (Circle one) Yes No 

• If yes, your Tattoo Artist License will be issued at the convention. 
• If no, your Tattoo Artist License will be mailed to you. 

 
APPLICATION FEE: $75.00  NON-REFUNDABLE 
 
Make checks payable to:      STATE OF HAWAII   (BANK ACCOUNT NAME AND ADDRESS MUST BE ON CHECK) 
 
Mail or walk in:  Application for New Tattoo Artist License, 

Application Fee, 
TB and Syphilis Report Form, and 
Copy of Blood Borne Pathogen Certificate 

  
to:  SANITATION BRANCH     

99-945 HALAWA VALLEY STREET 
AIEA, HI  96701 

 
 
THERE WILL BE A SERVICE FEE OF $25.00 AND INTEREST FOR ANY CHECK DISHONORED BY THE BANK. 
 
I understand that the issuance of said Tattoo Artist License is contingent upon compliance with Hawaii Administrative Rules, Title 11, 
Chapter 17, and Hawaii Revised Statutes Chapter §321-371 to §321-383 and that said license after issuance, may be revoked or 
suspended for failure to comply with the provisions of this chapter.   

 
 

     
     
 SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT  DATE  

 
 
 

SECTION  BELOW  FOR  OFFICIAL  HEALTH  DEPARTMENT  USE  ONLY 

Fee Date Paid Method of Payment Receipt No. Receipt By 

$75.00 
    

License No. Date Initial License Issued Date License Mailed Expiration Date December 31, 

SAN APP TAT ARTIST 06/16 


