Laws & Administrative Rules
Act 228 SLH 2000 – Hawaii’s initial Medical Use of Marijuana law.
Chapter 329 HRS-Hawaii’s Uniformed Controlled Substances Act (See Part IX – Medical Use of Marijuana).
Act 178 SLH 2013 – Makes several changes to the current law (such as: “adequate supply” of medical marijuana changes to 7 plants, regardless of maturity; useable marijuana changes to 4 oz; increase in registration fees from $25 to $35; and other changes) please read Act 178 for more information.
HB 2707 CD1 – Makes many clarifying changes to other existing laws . HB 2707 CD1 is currently pending Governors approval and if approved, changes will become effective as of July 1, 2016.
Chapter 11-160, HRS – DOH Administrative Rules for the Medical Use of Marijuana and the Medical Marijuana Registry.
Chapter 329D, HRS– Medical Marijuana Dispensary Law. Dispensary system provides for the establishment of dispensaries in the state of Hawaii and also amends other existing laws with respect to the medical use of marijuana.
Chapter 11-850 HAR– DOH Administrative Rules for the Medical Marijuana Dispensaries.
Act 242 SLH 2015 – Adds non-discriminatory language to existing laws as it may pertain to the medical use of marijuana.
Chapter 328J HRS– Hawaii’s Smoke Free Law