CONTACT INFORMATION

Hawaii Genetics Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
(808) 733-9055
(808) 733-9068 (fax)

For general questions or concerns, please email
info@hawaiigenetics.org

State Genetics Coordinator

Sylvia Mann, M.S., C.G.C.
(808) 733-9063
sylvia@hawaiigenetics.org

Genetic Counselors

Lila Aiyar, M.Sc., C.G.C.
(808) 733-8387
lila@hawaiigenetics.org

Jennifer Boomsma, M.S., C.G.C.
(808) 733-4998
jennifer@hawaiigenetics.org

Michelle Takemoto, M.S., C.G.C.
(808) 733-9039
michelle@hawaiigenetics.org

Support Staff

Pauline Mui
(808) 733-9072
pauline@hawaiigenetics.org

OTHER GENETICS RELATED PROGRAMS

Hawaii Birth Defects Program
Jonathan Kimura
Program Coordinator
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
(808) 733-9065
(808) 733-9068 fax

Children & Youth with Special Health Care Needs Program
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
(808) 733-9055
(808) 733-9068 fax

Newborn Metabolic Screening Program
Gwen Palmer, R.N., M.Ed.
Program Coordinator
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
(808) 733-9069
(808) 733-9068 fax
gwen.palmer@doh.hawaii.gov

Newborn Hearing Screening Program
Po Kwan Wong
Program Coordinator
741 Sunset Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
(808) 733-9052
(808) 733-9068 fax
Pokwan.Wong@doh.hawaii.gov